Are Taco Bell Seasoned Fries Vegan [2023]
Vegan Food

Are Taco Bell Seasoned Fries Vegan? [2023]

Taco bell is a fast food restaurant that was headquartered in Irvine California. It was founded in 1962 by Glen Bell. Taco bell offers American and Mexican foods to their customers. It has about 7000 locations and about 350 franchises in the world. Taco Bell is famous for its Mexican foods includes Nachos, novelty and specialty foods, tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and a range of “discount menu” items are also available on Taco Bell.

Many people are lovers of Seasoned fries on Taco bell but they are confused about are Taco bell offered vegan fries on their restaurants. In today’s article you will learn about are Taco Bell provides vegan seasoned fries or not. Let’s jump to our topic to explore more.

Are Taco Bell Seasoned Fries Vegan?

Do you want to go to Taco Bell and want to eat seasoned fries in your meal but you are confused that taco bell seasoned fries are vegan or not. So this is clear answer for you:

Taco Bell seasoned fries are Vegan if you are only order fries, and it is not vegan if they are served with toppings and sauces. So it depends on you how you can order your meal at Taco Bell. For vegetarians who have been craving for some delicious fast food, this is wonderful news. Taco Bell has generally been vegan-friendly, but they’re currently making it even simpler to enjoy a quick meal without worrying about what’s in it.

What are the Ingredients used in seasoned fries at Taco Bell?

These are the ingredients used in fries at Taco Bell:

  • Vegetable Oil that is mostly Soybean, Sunflower, Cotton seed, Palm and Canola.
  • Enriched flour contains: dextrin, dextrose, cellulose gum, cornstarch, salt, sugar, rice flour, leavening, modified corn and food starch, guar gum, disodium dehydrogenate pyrophosphate
  • Prepared in canola oil. Seasoning: paprika extract (VC), citric acid, disodium granulate & insinuate, spices, Malt dextrin, garlic, paprika, sugar, onion, salt, aged cayenne red peppers, vinegar, natural flavors.
  • Contains: Wheat.

Remember that the milk used in this is just certified of Vegetarian but it is not totally vegan. Indicate if you want no nacho cheese, or if you’re ordering with a friend who eats dairy, you may give them your order.

Instead, you may dip your fries in one of their vegan sauces. These are red sauce packet, diablo sauce packet, fire sauce packet, spicy sauce packet, and breakfast salsa.

Read Also: Are Twix Vegan? [Quick Answer 2023]

What are the other vegan options Taco Bell offer?

The Vegan options available at Taco bell are given:

  • Black Bean Crunch wraps Supreme.
  • Bean Burrito.
  • Power Menu Bowl – Veggie.
  • Cinnamon Twists.
  • Crunchy Taco or Soft Taco.
  • Black Beans and Rice.

What is the seasoning on Taco Bell?

  • Disodium granulates & insinuate
  • Spices
  • Aged cayenne red peppers
  • Vinegar
  • Natural flavors
  • Malt dextrin
  • Garlic
  • Paprika
  • Sugar
  • Onion
  • Salt
  • Paprika extracts (VC)
  • Citric acid
Are Taco Bell Seasoned Fries Vegan? [2023]

Cross Contamination:

Cross contamination occurs when vegan food is fried in the same oil as meat and dairy products. If restaurants don’t have separate cookers for each type of food, this may occur.

Ask Taco Bell to fry the Nacho Fries in a different batch if you’re worried about cross-contamination.

What are the ingredients of taco fries?

You can make loaded taco fries by combining crispy oven-baked French fries, ground beef that has been seasoned with taco seasoning, mounds of cheese, and fresh garnishes like tomato, green onion, avocado, cilantro, and a drizzle of yoghurt or sour cream.

Is Taco Bell providing sauce with fries is vegan?

The nacho sauce at Taco Bell is not vegan. There are dairy products in the sauce. Taco Bell does offer a few vegan alternatives, though. A vegan option that may be had with nacho sauce on the side is the black bean burrito.

You’ll Like: Is Gaviscon Vegan? | Complete Guide [2023]

Why Are the French fries at Taco Bell vegan-friendly?

There are no ingredients from animals in the fries. Nonetheless, the restaurant issues a warning that some of their locations might utilize the same oil that is employed to cook the meat dishes on their menu. Additionally, they claim that they are unable to guarantee against cross-contact with meat products.

How you know about Taco Bell vegan diet?

Many vegan diets favor various strategies. Like a meter stick, some vegans are quite rigorous and will only consume raw, organically grown food, while others will eat whatever is most readily available. So there are different diets for the vegan people with different offers on take bell. 

What foods appear on Taco Bell fries?

Warm nacho cheese sauces that are offered on the side with Taco Bell’s nacho fries, which are seasoned with strong Mexican flavors, are very famous on Taco bell. 

Are Taco Bell’s Spicy Potato Soft Tacos vegan? 

 No, however if you order the Spicy Potato Soft Taco “Fresco Style,” which omits the cheddar cheese and creamy chipotle sauce in favor of chopped tomatoes, you can make it vegan.


Hopefully the above information is helpful for you. If you have any queries, feel free to put them in the comment box. Keep reading to explore more.

AboutTim Baker

"I'm Tim Baker, a food enthusiast and writer. As a former chef, I enjoy exploring new flavors and recipes from around the world. My goal is to share easy-to-follow recipes, helpful tips, and inspiring stories to enhance your culinary journey. Join me on this delicious adventure!"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *